Open Accessibility Menu

Hall of Fame

2022 Hall of Fame Nomination Form

The Opelousas General Health System Foundation Hall of Fame provides a forum for the hospital to recognize, celebrate and publicize the work of exemplary individuals whose longstanding contributions have lasting impact on the hospital, the community and the patients we serve. The awards will be presented at the Annual Hall of Fame Gala.

Deadline for Nominations is September 17, 2021. The Hall of Fame Gala is Thursday, January 27, 2022.

Return all Nominations to this address or complete this form:

OGHS Foundation
c/o Tracey Antee
611 E. Prudhomme St., Suite 5
Opelousas, LA 70570

Nomination Form:

- Nominee can be living or deceased.

- Must have an affiliation with the hospital (physician, board member, volunteers or philanthropist).

- Must have exhibited commitment to the hospital and the community.

- Must have exhibited dedication to the healthcare field and the service of others.

- Must not be a current employee or board member of OGHS.

Nomination Process:

- Nominator should fill out this nomination form and provide a clear statement (two-page maximum) of the candidate’s contribution(s) as it relates to nomination criteria.

- Inductee(s) will be notified 1 month prior to Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony.

- Please send all nominations to OGHS Foundation, 611 E. Prudhomme St., Suite 5, Opelousas, LA 70570 or fill out this form.

The OGHS Foundation Hall of Fame Gala celebrates the successes of the over 60 years of care provided by Opelousas General Health System. Those successes would not have been possible without the care, support and commitment of people who gave selflessly to their patients and community. The Hall of Fame Gala provides an opportunity to celebrate its' inductees with a cocktail hour, plated dinner and presentation program.

Inductees are retired members of the Board of Trustees, physicians or employees that are nominated by the community. A special committee of the Board of Trustees and OGHS Foundation Board selects the final inductees for each year. The Hall of Fame Gala wants to recognize, celebrate and spotlight the work of exemplary individuals whose contributions have a lasting impact on the hospital, the community and the patients we serve.

Since its inception in 2018, 16 members have been inducted in the Hall of Fame:

2018 Inductees

Dr. Charles Bertrand


Wayne Gilmore

Past OGHS Board of Trustees Chair

Dr. Gerald Posner

OB/GYN and Anesthesiologist

Garland Roberts

Director of Environmental Services

Alzada Spraggins

Registered Nurse

2019 Inductees

Mr. Sidney Sandoz

Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Ms. Stella Thomas

OGHS Board Member

Dr. George Prather


Dr. A.C. Terrance

Family Practitioner

Mr. John Clary, Sr.

Director of Laboratory Services

2020 Inductees

Mr. George Bourgeois

Family Medicine

Dr. Daniel Buller

General Surgeon

Margie Quebedeaux

LPN and Board Certified Counselor

Dr. Calvin White

Family Medicine

Darryl Wagley

OGHS Administrator

Dr. John Kempf


Related Articles