Open Accessibility Menu

the OGHS Foundation and Morrow, Morrow, Ryan, Bassett & Haik Announce 2020 Scholarship Recipients

  • Category: News
  • Posted On:

The OGHS Foundation and Morrow, Morrow, Ryan, Bassett and announce this year’s scholarship recipients.

The OGHS Foundation announced the funding of 10 scholarships to St. Landry Parish students pursuing degrees in healthcare. The recipients of these scholarships are as follows:

  • Maci Briley, RT-ASN, LSUE
  • Pierre Dupre, RN-BSN, Southern
  • Ekhara Freeman-Sturkey, RN-BSN, LSUA
  • Kierra Joseph, RN-BSN, LSUA
  • Farrah Loston, RN-BSN, ULL
  • Kristie Manuel, RN-BSN, LSUA
  • Wendy Patin, RN-BSN, LSUA
  • Tessie Rideaux, RN-ASN, SLCC
  • Ashley Smith, RN-ASN, SLCC
  • Kelsey Stermer, RN-BSN, ULL

These 10 students, through their hard work and dedication in pursuing their higher education goals, will receive a cumulative amount of nearly $40,000 in scholarship funding. Each year the OGHS Foundation provides scholarships funded by the Annual OGHS Foundation Golf Tournament.

The Law Firm of Morrow, Morrow, Ryan, Bassett, and Haik also announced the funding of 15 scholarships. The recipients of these scholarships are as follows:

  • Olivia Badeaux, Respiratory Therapy, LSUE
  • Reagan Breaux, Accounting, ULL
  • Colson Fontenot, Pre-Med, LSU
  • Gabrielle Fontenot, Agricultural Business, LSU
  • Morgan Glasscock, Nursing, LSUE
  • Gabrielle Janice, Nursing, LSUE
  • Kylie LeBass, Biology, UL Monroe
  • Myles Lynch, Mechanical Enjineering, ULL
  • Garrett Manuel, Mechanical Engineering, McNeese State University
  • Amy Miller, Communication Disorders, LSU
  • Jon Ross Miller, Pre-Vet, LSU
  • Morgan NicholasOccupational Therapy, LSU
  • Tyrese Pickney, Physical Therapy, LSU
  • Lainey Stelly, Nursing, ULL
  • Holden Stelly, Paramedic, ULL
The MMRBH scholarships were awarded based on academic background, maturity of the applicant, financial need, community involvement, the availability of resources, funding and the applicants’ chosen career field. Recipients are residents of St. Landry or Evangeline Parish. These 15 scholarships were awarded as a one-time award of $2,500 for this coming school year.