Open Accessibility Menu

Opelousas General Health System Foundation Announces 2020 Hall of Fame Recipients

  • Category: News
  • Posted On:
  • Written By: Opelousas General

Gina Bradley Tuttle, Chairman of the Board of Trustees, has announced that six individuals have been selected to be inducted into the Opelousas General Health System Hall of Fame. The legacy of these individuals exemplifies service and dedication and will be recognized and honored during our third annual Hall of Fame Gala scheduled for Thursday, January 30, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. at the Opelousas Civic Center in Opelousas, LA.

The following individuals have been selected as inductees:

  • Dr. George S. Bourgeois, Family Medicine (Posthumously)
  • Dr. Daniel H. Buller, General Surgeon
  • Dr. John F. Kempf, OB/GYN
  • Margie Quebedeaux, LPN, Board Certified Counselor
  • Darryl Wagley, Administrator (Posthumously)
  • Dr. Calvin White, Family Medicine

The inductees were selected by a special committee of the Board of Trustees from nominations received from employees, physicians, and the community.

“Through their dedication and commitment to our hospital and to our patients, our 2020 recipients lived by our mission of providing high quality care. It is a great honor to recognize these very special individuals who have given so much of themselves to OGHS”, said Ms. Tuttle

As the presenting sponsor of this event, Mark Cullen, Chairman of Compass Health says, “We are honored to serve as the third annual presenting sponsor for the Hall of Fame event and are pleased to have such a significant role in recognizing these extraordinary individuals.”

For more information, or to purchase tickets to the Hall of Fame Gala, simply visit, or click here