Open Accessibility Menu

Opelousas General Health System Foundation Selects 2024 Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Category: News
  • Posted On:
Opelousas General Health System Foundation Selects 2024 Hall of Fame Inductees

Gina Bradley Tuttle, Chairman of the OGHS Board of Trustees and Foundation Board has announced that six individuals have been selected to be inducted into the Opelousas General Health System Hall of Fame. The legacy of these individuals exemplifies service and dedication and will be recognized and honored during our 6th Annual Hall of Fame Gala scheduled Thursday, March 7, at 5:30 p.m. at the Evangeline Downs Event Center in Opelousas, LA.

The following individuals have been selected as inductees:

  • Dr. Suzanne “Sally” Bourgeois, Pathologist (posthumous)
  • Ms. Dianne Celestine, LPN (posthumous)
  • Dr. James Dugal, Radiologist
  • Mrs. Virginia Erlingson, RN, Nursing Supervisor
  • Mrs. Jackie Harbour, RN, Critical Care Services Director
  • Mrs. Theresa “Sue” Kirkpatrick, RN, Nursing Director (posthumous)

The inductees were selected by a special committee of the Board of Trustees and OGHS Foundation Board of Directors from nominations received from employees, physicians, and the community.

“Through their dedication and commitment to OGHS, these individuals exemplified our mission of providing high quality care. We are pleased to recognize these significant honorees who have given so much of themselves for the benefit of others,” said Tuttle.

As the presenting sponsor of this event, Mark Cullen, Chairman of Compass Health says, “We are honored to serve as the 2024 presenting sponsor for Hall of Fame and are pleased to have this significant role in recognizing these extraordinary individuals for their accomplishments.”

For more information, or to purchase tickets to the Hall of Fame Gala, simply visit